Our management

SPARK develops higher education and entrepreneurship to empower young, ambitious people to lead their conflict-affected societies into prosperity.

SPARK is made up of a Supervisory Board, Board of Directors and a Board of Recommendation. The Board of Directors sets policy, develops organisational planning and is responsible for developing codes for good governance.

Board of Directors

  • Peter de Ruiter
  • Michel Richter
    Director of Programmes

    Next to his work at SPARK, Michel Richter also holds the following unpaid post:
    Director, Stichting voor Bewaring van IGNITE Fund (unpaid).

  • Ian Voges
    Director of Finance

Supervisory Board

  • André Veneman

    Corporate Director Sustainability at AkzoNobel (retired)

  • Wassim Beaineh
    General member

    Manager International Cooperation, MENA, Wageningen University & Research

    Co-Chair of the Advisory Board, Robert CARR Fund for Civil Society Networks

  • Fred de Vries
    General member
    Head of Internationalization Strategy, University of Twente and partner in Accent
  • Shireen Yacoub
    General member

    Managing Partner at Istidama Consulting; former CEO at Edraak

  • Fawad Shah
    General member

  • Lizette van der Kamp
    General member

    Senior Advisor International Development at Rijksdienst voor Ondernemend Nederland (RVO)