غلق
غلق
غلق
فبراير 3, 2021

دعم اللاجئين السوريين على المدى القصير والطويل في مواجهة جائحة كوفيد-19


الطلاب خلال الدورات التدريبية

يدعم كل من منظمة سبارك والبنك الإسلامي للتنمية وصندوق التضامن الإسلامي للتنمية اللاجئين السوريين والمجتمعات المضيفة في الأردن ولبنان والعراق المتأثرة بجائحة كوفيد-19.

يتحمّل اللاجئون، وأولئك الذين يعيشون في الأجزاء الهشة والمتأثرة بالصراع في العالم، في الوقت الحالي، أعباء غير متناسبة من الآثار الصحية والاقتصادية لجائحة كوفيد-19. وتواجه دول مثل لبنان والعراق والأردن تحديات هائلة للحد من الفقر الذي يواجهه اللاجئون السوريون والأفراد المتأثرون بالجائحة في مجتمعاتهم في ضوء الركود الاقتصادي الوشيك. بالإضافة إلى أن الكثير من الناس يفتقرون إلى مرافق الرعاية الصحية وقد فقدوا وظائفهم وسبل عيشهم.

وكاستجابة لذلك، قام كل من منظمة سبارك، والبنك الإسلامي للتنمية، وصندوق التضامن الإسلامي للتنمية بدعم الشباب المتأثرين بالجائحة بطرق متعددة، بما في ذلك تقديم دليل البقاء المجاني للأعمال التجارية الخاصة باللاجئين لتجاوز جائحة كوفيد-19. وحاليًا، وبناءً على أوجه التعاون السابقة، نطلق برنامج دعم جديد لمواجهة جائحة كوفيد-19 اسمه ’تضامن‘ ويدعم الأشخاص المعرّضين للخطر الذين يتعاملون مع جائحة كوفيد-19 على المدى الطويل والقصير.

ويدعم برنامج “تضامن”- على المدى القصير- جهود الإغاثة التي تركّز على الرعاية الصحية، مثل توفير معدات الحماية وتدريب الطاقم الطبي والدعم النفسي والاجتماعي. ومع ذلك، يتعامل البرنامج بشكل مهم أيضًا مع التحديات طويلة الأجل التي لا مفرّ منها والتي ستؤثر على هذه المجتمعات، وتتمثل في الوصول إلى التعليم العالي والوظائف. وسيُمنح 1695 طالبًا منحًا مهنية للتعليم العالي، وسيتلقى 843 طالبًا تدريبًا داخليًا، وستتلقى 85 شركة صغيرة ومتوسطة (SMEs) تدريباً هاماً ودعمًا ماليًا على مدار عامَين.

حضر عايد الشبلي، مؤسس مركز مهارات الإدارة الذي جرى افتتاحه حديثًا، تدريبًا على مهارات الأعمال يقدمه كل من منظمة سبارك، والبنك الإسلامي للتنمية، وصندوق التضامن الإسلامي للتنمية قبل إطلاق مشروعه الريادي. ووصف ذلك التدريب قائلًا: ’’ تلقينا لمدة ستة أشهر تدريبات عملية ميدانية. كان هناك الكثير من المتابعة من قِبل المدرّبين أثناء إعطاء الدروس. وساعدني المشروع في افتتاح المركز. وانطلق على الفور من دون مشاكل أو أخطاء ‘‘.

سيسمح برنامج “تضامن” للشباب الآخرين مثل عايد بالحصول على فرص مستدامة وطويلة الأجل للحصول على فرص أفضل في المجالات الصحية، والتعليمية، ومجالات التوظيف، بما يتماشى مع أهداف الأمم المتحدة للتنمية المستدامة، من أجل مستقبل أكثر إشراقًا بعد انتهاء الجائحة.

Close
Close
Close
February 3, 2021

Short and long term COVID-19 support for Syrian refugees


Students during training sessions

SPARK, Islamic Development Bank and Islamic Solidarity Fund for Development support Syrian refugees and host communities in Jordan, Lebanon and Iraq affected by the COVID-19 pandemic.

Right now, refugees and those living in fragile and conflict-affected parts of the world are burdened disproportionately by the health and economic effects of COVID-19. Countries such as Lebanon, Iraq and Jordan face enormous challenges to reduce the poverty faced by Syrian refugees and vulnerable members of their societies in light of an impending economic recession. Plus many people lack access to healthcare facilities, have lost jobs and livelihoods. 

In response, SPARK, the Islamic Development Bank (IsDB) and the Islamic Solidarity Fund for Development (ISFD) have been supporting vulnerable youth in multiple ways, including offering a free COVID-19 Survival Guide for Refugee Businesses. Now, building on previous collaborations, we are launching a new COVID-19 support programme called Tadamon, which translates to “solidarity” in Arabic, supports vulnerable people dealing with COVID-19 in the long and short term. 

In the short term, Tadamon supports relief efforts focused on healthcare, such as providing protective equipment, training medical staff and psycho-social support. Yet the programme importantly also addresses the inevitable long term challenges that will affect these communities, namely access to higher education and jobs. Over two years, 1,695 students will be offered higher education vocational scholarships, 843 placed in internships and 85 small and medium enterprises (SMEs) will receive important training and financial support. 

Ayed Al Shibli, the founder of a newly-opened Management Skills Centre attended business skills training by SPARK, IsDB and ISFD prior to launching his entrepreneurial project. He described: “For a period of six months we took practical training on the ground. There was a lot of follow up by the trainers giving classes. The project helped me in opening the centre. It launched immediately with no problems or mistakes.” 

The Tadamon programme will allow other young people like Ayed to have sustainable, long-term access to better health, education and employment opportunities, in line with the United Nations Sustainable Development Goals, for a brighter post-pandemic future.