غلق
غلق
غلق
ديسمبر 19, 2019

معارض توظيف تجد للشباب وظائف في الأردن وتونس

يتطلّب مسار توظيف الشباب القيام بالعديد من الخطوات. وبوجود برامج مختلفة في الشرق الأوسط وشمال أفريقيا، تضع “سبارك” حجر الزاوية الأوّل لدعم الحياة المهنية للشباب في المستقبل.

ولكن غالباً ما تبقى نسب البطالة مرتفعة، حتى بالنسبة لأولئك الحاصلين على تعليمِ عالِ، كيف نضمن عملياً إذاً أن يجد الخريجون وظيفة لائقة؟ هناك حاجة لحلول عملية لتسهيل طريق الانتقال من التعليم إلى العمل. يخلق ربط الباحثين عن وظائف بأصحاب العمل المستقبليين في الحياة الواقعية صلة عملية بين التعليم المهني والأكاديمي من جهة، وعالم العمل من جهة أخرى.

وصلنا إلى مواءمة حقيقية خلال معارض التوظيف التي نُظّمت مؤخراً في الأردن وتونس: اجتمع 750 باحثاً عن عمل في مدينتي عمّان وتونس للقاء أكثر من 50 من ممثلي الشركات.

الأردن

في الرابع من تشرين الثاني، اجتمع 500 لاجئ سوري وشاب أردني في قاعات فندق “لاندمارك” في عمّان، مرتدين ملابسهم الأكثر أناقةً ومستعدين للانطلاق في مسيرتهم المهنية. في ذلك اليوم، طُرح على الطاولة أكثر من 1000 وظيفة شاغرة في مجالات مختلفة، وكانت تلك الوظائف متطابقة مع السير الذاتية والتخصصات لدى كل من الحاضرين. لم يقم الحاضرون بإبراز سيراتهم الذاتية لأصحاب العمل المستقبليين فحسب، بل حصلوا أيضاً على فرصة لتحسينها من خلال جلسات مختلفة تم فيها تنقيح السيرات الذاتية والتدرّب على أفضل تقنيات اجتياز المقابلة.

“من خلال عملنا الوثيق مع القطاع الخاص، نساهم في التطوّر الاقتصادي والاجتماعي في الأردن”. (حنين خطيب، المديرة القطرية لـ”سبارك” في الأردن)

لم يحصل الطلاب فقط على فرصة لتعزيز مهاراتهم المهنية، بل حصلوا أيضاً على فرص حقيقية للتوظيف: بعد معرض التوظيف، ستقوم جميع المشروعات الريادية بدعوة الطلاب الذين حضروا المعرض إلى مقابلات المتابعة، وهذا يحسّن عملياً من واقع التوظيف في المنطقة بالنسبة للاجئين وللفئة الهشة من الشباب.

طلاب خلال معرض التوظيف في عمّان

تونـس

بعد شهر واحد وعلى بُعد 3500 كيلومتر غرباً، نظّمت “سبارك” في تونس، بالتعاون مع وزارة التعليم العالي، معرضاً ناجحاً للتوظيف في المعهد العالي لتكنولوجيا المعلومات والاتصال. انضم إلى الحدث 280 طالباً من كافة أنحاء البلاد، وجعلوا من معرض التوظيف أحد أكبر المعارض من نوعه في تونس.

طلاب خلال معرض التوظيف في عمّان

غطّى الحدث 10 أيام من التدريب المكثّف عمل خلالها الطلاب على تحسين مهاراتهم الشخصية، مثل مهارات العرض الاحترافي والتعامل في المقابلات. عندما جاء اليوم المنتظر، كان الحماس الذي يملأ القاعة جليّأً. وكان الشباب أكثر من مستعدين لإجراء المقابلات مع أكثر من 20 ممثلاً من قطاعات مختلفة.

تم تبادل السيرات الذاتية وإجراء المقابلات وتأسيس علاقات تجارية مستقبلية. وبناءً على نجاحها الأخير، تتطلع “سبارك” إلى إقامة معرض توظيف آخر العام المقبل. وسيكون هذه المرة للطلاب الشباب الذين هم في عامهم الدراسي الأخير، ليتمكّنوا من الانتقال مباشرة إلى وظيفتهم الجديدة.

Close
Close
Close
December 19, 2019

Job fairs matching young people to jobs in Jordan and Tunisia

Bringing young people into jobs is a path of many steps. With different programmes in the Middle East and North Africa, SPARK lays the first cornerstone to boost young people’s future careers.

Often unemployment rates stay high, also for those who are highly educated. So how to ensure that graduates actually find a decent job? Feasible solutions are needed to smoothen the path from education to employment. Connecting job seekers and their future employers in the real life creates a practical link between vocational and academic education and the world of work.

During job fairs in Tunisia and Jordan recently, real matchmaking took place: a total of 750 job seekers gathered in Amman and Tunis to meet with over 50 company representatives. 

Jordan

On the 4th of November, 500 Syrian refugees and Jordanian youth assembled in the halls of the Landmark Hotel in Amman, dressed in their most professional outfits, ready to kick off their career. On the day, more than 1,000 vacancies from various fields were on the table, matching the individual profiles and specialisations of each attendee. Those who were present not only showed their CVs to their future employers, they also were given the possibility to improve them. In different sessions resumes were revised and the best interview techniques rehearsed.

“By working closely together with the private sector we contribute to the economic and social development of Jordan.” (Haneen Khatib, Country Manager SPARK Jordan)

Students did not only get to boost their professional skills, but actual opportunities have been created: after this job fair all of the businesses will invite students from the job fair to follow-up interviews, actually improving employment in the region – for refugees and vulnerable youth.

Students during the job fair in Amman

Tunisia

One month later and 3,500 kilometers further west, SPARK Tunisia, in collaboration with the Ministry of Higher Education, organized another successful job fair at the Higher Institute of Information and Communication Technology. 280 students from all over the country joined and made the job fair one of the largest of its kind in Tunisia.

Students during the job fair in Tunisia

The event capped 10 extensive days of training in which students improved their soft skills, such as professional presentation and interviewing. When the day finally came, the excitement in the room could be felt. The young people were more than ready to be interviewed by over 20 representatives from various sectors.

Successfully CVs were passed on, interviews conducted and future business relationships established. Drawing on its recent success, SPARK looks forward to holding another job fair next year. And this time for young students in their final year, so that they can directly jump into their new profession.